Company of Heroes 3’s multiplayer pre-alpha kicks off tomorrow, November 30th, and allows players to get their hands on the next installment of Relic’s acclaimed WWII real-time strategy game before its release in 2022.

Corresponding relic, the pre-alpha comprises two factions – US Forces and Wehrmacht (Germany) – and will be available from November 30 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT through December 6 at 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET / Be playable at 4 a.m. MITTLERE GREENWICH-ZEIT.

Company of Heroes 3 – First screenshots

Players can experience early builds of two game modes – Victory Points and Annihilation – on four different maps: Twin Beaches (1v1), Pachino Farmlands (2v2), Torrente (2v2), and Aere Perennius (2v2). In addition to PvP, the pre-alpha includes solo and co-op modes against AI opponents. CoH 3’s new tactical pause feature will only be available in Solo versus AI mode.

Company of Heroes 3 hits PC sometime in 2022 and is Relic’s first addition to the franchise since 2013. According to our hands-on preview of Company of Heroes 3, the “spectacular, layered war landscape.”

Jordan is a freelance writer for IGN.



Source link

By admin